Blackberry Lemon Bars [baking]

This evening I got a craving for something sweet, so I cruised around the Jiffy Mix recipe website for ideas. At first I thought I would make shortbread cookies filled with blackberry or apricot, but then I stumbled upon this recipe for lemon bars and was instantly sold on those.

Blackberry Lemon Bars

Blackberry Layer

I added my own little twist by adding a layer of blackberry jam before pouring the lemon mixture on top.

Lemon Mixture

The lemon mixture before pouring it over the blackberry-covered crust.

These bars were delicious – perhaps the best thing I have ever baked! I will definitely have to make them again.

2 thoughts on “Blackberry Lemon Bars [baking]

Leave a Reply

