Easter Brunch [holidays, food]

My Family with Nana
This past Sunday I had a lovely Easter brunch with my family. This is the first time I have been home in Florida for Easter in years; for the past several years I have been in San Francisco on this holiday, so it was wonderful to be able to spend it with my family, especially my 96-year-old Nana. I also don’t have occasion to dress up very often, so it was a nice excuse to wear my vintage Quiksilver Messenger Service Fillmore acid concert poster tie!

Dessert Table

The food was delicious – there were a couple rooms full of it! My favorite (of course!) was the dessert room, complete with a chocolate waterfall.

Chocolate Waterfall

The chocolate waterfall, with strawberries and pretzels and marshmallows for dipping!

Untitled

Mini desserts! Mini everything! Cupcakes! Key lime tarts! Strawberry chocolate mousse cups! Pecan pie!

More Desserts

Cakes

Various cakes – I didn’t try any of these because I had a couple mini desserts and some chocolate-covered strawberries, but I know at least one of them was coconut-flavored.

More photos from the brunch here.

Leave a Reply

