Light It Up!

I was digging through my garage last weekend looking for junk for some projects I am working on when I happened upon these LED lights. I thought my drums could use a little flair.
Light Up Drum Kit
The photo above is obviously edited, but here is the original:
All Lit Up
It looks even better in person, and the LED lights generate enough light at night to provide a relaxing atmosphere in which to play music and write songs without having to turn on any overhead lights.

The little red rocket light mounted on the kick drum is a bike light from the 1960’s which I also found in the garage. I didn’t have high hopes for it upon discovery and when I first tried the light it did not work, but after replacing the light bulb it worked as if it was brand new! I am going to mount it on my new bike soon.

Leave a Reply

