Carrot Burgers

Carrot Burgers

This afternoon I made carrot burgers for lunch. We have a lot of extra carrot pulp from doing a bunch of juicing this weekend, so my challenge this week is to figure out some fun things to do with all the pulp.

I saw a recipe recently for spinach & feta patties, so I was thinking along those lines and thought something like a carrot croquette might be good; thus carrot “burgers” were born.

Since I wanted to bake and not fry the burgers I was worried they’d lose their shape while in the oven, so I put the patties in a cupcake tin and they turned out intact!

The burgers were simple to make; all I did was take a couple cups of the carrot pulp and added some chopped garlic and onions, two eggs, some breadcrumbs, and a little parsley, salt, and pepper, and then baked them in the oven at 450 for about 25 minutes. Voila!

Leave a Reply

