Oatmeal-Honey-Peanut-Butter-Chocolate-Chip-Walnut Ballz

Oatmeal-Honey-Peanut-Butter-Chocolate-Chip-Walnut Ballz
I wanted to make a filling, yet (somewhat) healthy snack fhis afternoon so I made some oatmeal-honey-peanut-butter-chocolate-chip-walnut balls. There is no baking required, and most of the ingredients are items that are commonly found around the household – I rarely purchase items for dishes when I cook, I usually just improvise as I go along with what I have.

Basically I mixed all the aforementioned ingredients together, divided them up into bite-sized portions, rolled them into balls, and then refrigerated them for several hours. You could skip out on the chocolate and substitute dried fruit or another type of nut and have these as a quick breakfast-on-the-go, and they’d be great for hiking or camping too.

Leave a Reply

